Testimonials
  • If you need an attorney, Mr. Huff is the man for you. He is very thorough and detailed. He will consider all the facts as well as your thoughts, feelings, and wishes for your case and how to best proceed. My case was a tough one, but Mr. Huff had a game plan. He plans are not so rigid that he can't change them on the fly. He is quick thinking and catches little flaws and minute details that others might miss. My case was over with in less than a minute, I never even spoke, and we didn't get into the details or even have to present my case. Mr. Huff noticed a major flaw in the Officer's case within seconds of the Officer beginning to testify. As, soon as the officer finished testifying Mr. Huff had my case thrown out and we were gone before I even realized what was going on. No fines, court fees, jail, license revocation, or community service. It was as if nothing ever happened. Highly recommend Mr. Huff!!! He is well worth the money and I will be calling him again if I ever need another traffic attorney.

    JustinPosted on Avvo on 11/10/20
  • Did exactly what he said he would do!!! Always returns emails and calls same day or next day. Open and honest. Professional and very knowledgeable!! Great personality!!!

    JorgePosted on Avvo on 10/10/20
  • Kate es una excelente abogada, me ayudo a cambiar mi estatus de turista a F1cua do llevéis a este país , y luego a obtener mi residencia. Ahora gracias a ella, sus amplios conocimientos en migraciones y sus apoyo constante eh recibido mi residencia el día de ayer.

    Definitivamente la recomiendo al 100%, ella y su stuff están pendientes a tu caso, constantemente revisando y notificándote para que tú también estés informado. Las dudas que he tenido han siempre aclaradas al momento ya sea en persona, por llamada o txt. Además sus servicios son asequibles para todos. 100% recomendable!

    AndersonPosted on Avvo on 03/16/20
  • Thanks Kate Huff, I’ve got my student status in the USA!

    I came to the USA to travel and learn American culture. Then I decided to get some knowledges in American college and Kate helped me to extend my status I had for the first time and get the new student status.

    So she literally changed my life to new, interesting side.

    GeorgePosted on Avvo on 03/14/20
  • Ekaterina Huff helped us with the whole process becoming a permanent resident through marriage. She was very professional and guided us step by step, explaining every piece of paper that we needed for the application with USCIS.
    Would highly recommend her service.

    AleksandarPosted on Avvo on 03/03/20
  • Ekaterina was very knowledgable, professional and kept us informed during the entire process. Her recommendations actually saved us during our appointment/interview. Nice having an ACE in your pocket.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 02/17/20
  • We didn’t know what to do next with our case because we tried to do it ourselves and it was a waste of time and money. But, my wife stumbled upon Huff Law and that’s where we met Ekaterina Huff. We introduced Kate our case and she understood right away with what to do. She gave us a to-do list and that’s all we did. Kate did everything else and did it to the best of her ability. Her determination and patience towards our case gave us more reason to trust and have faith in her. She is affordable, straight forward and respond really fast to your emails and texts. Our case was special. Our goal was to get my green card but my wife was National Citizen. So my wife had to be an American US Citizen first in order to petition for my green card. Kate did all the paper work, put in the time and she got my wife her citizenship in a short time. After that, Kate worked on getting my I-130 and I-485 submitted and in a matter of months, they were accepted and approved. Hiring Ekaterina Huff for our immigration case was the best decision we ever made and we are thankful that we did. I now have my green card and all thanks to Kate Huff. My life has truly changed since this experience and learned a lot from it. I can now work and provide for my wife and family. We believed that God placed Kate Huff in our path to help us get through our case. We strongly recommend Ekaterina B Huff for your legal immigration matters, she is well worth it, we guarantee it, 100%.

    GhrestawinPosted on Avvo on 03/27/19
  • Great job from the initial consultation to the Greencard in the mail! Passionate and knowledgeable.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 03/27/19
  • Ive tried to do citizenship application myself and it didn't go as planned.... Ms. Huff was able to turn things around and now Im a proud US citizen.
    Should have hired her from the beginning. Would save a lot of time and eliminate the stress.

    SvetlanaPosted on Avvo on 03/26/19
  • Ekaterina helped me a lot with my case. Immigration send me denial latter, she turn around the case and now i have my green card. Strongly recommend to anyone.

    SimonPosted on Avvo on 03/25/19
  • Michael huff is the best lawyer I’ve meet in a long time he gets the job done highly recommended. He takes pride in his work and clients and for that I’m great full me and my fiancé . Thanks gain your the greatest.

    Shermarra SmithPosted on Google in 2020
  • I've Called Several Law Firms For A Reckless Driving In New Kent Back In 2019 , Most Were Over Charging And Wasn't Sure If They Can Get My Charges Reduced..
    Well I Stumbled Over The Huff Law Firm And Glad I Did.. From The Moment Michael Got On The Phone He Assure Me That He Could Get It Reduced I Found Peace In Putting My Trust IN Him.. He Delivered Plus More, Got My Reckless Decreased To Improper Driving.. I Never Write Reviews But If You Are Second Guessing STOP RIGHT NOW. This Team Is Amazing I Wouldn't Recommend If They Weren't... Thank You Guys For Being Professional And Adequate About Other People..

    Kendrick RodgersPosted on Google in 2020
  • I would definitely recommend Attorney Michael Huff for anyone looking for a top-notch attorney in Williamsburg !

    Victor MusteataPosted on Google in 2020
  • Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Extremely pleasant to work with.

    SleepyD RacingPosted on Google in 2020
  • Mike and Kate were awesome to deal with. Very knowledgable about the Green card process even with a tricky situation they were able to get it done. I would have been screwed without them. Thanks a million!!!

    Jared WilliamsPosted on Google in 2019
  • Ekaterina Huff is the best immigration lawyer around! She did an amazing job. Fast, informative and most importantly, caring. Highly recommend!

    Svetlana LapinaPosted on Google in 2019
  • Always positive and friendly, Ekaterina Huff did an amazing job with our marriage-based greencard application!!! We were provided with specific details on the documentation we needed to provide for the case and once confident we had a solid application Ekaterina was instrumental in the submission process. Ekaterina responded to any questions during the application process immediately and the advice given was always extremely informative. We would thoroughly and without hesitation recommend hiring Ekaterina for anyone seeking a marriage-based residence.

    Simon BorlacePosted on Google in 2018
  • Working with Michael and his team has been a great experience. Honest and hard working team. Highly recommended!

    MedialinkersPosted on Google in 2018
  • I remember it distinctly, after getting a reckless driving ticket I received multiple introductory letters in the mail from lawyers offering there services. I was so overwhelmed with anxiety on making sure i chose a good lawyer, I looked at their rating and reviews on internet, and ultimately Mr. Huff's Law Firm online resume impressed me. So i Hired him! Hiring Mr. Huff was the best decision I ever made! Since receiving a reckless driving ticket, I was totally nervous about my chances of not going to jail. Right from our initial conversation on the phone with Mr. Huff (which we never meet!) Mr. Huff held no punches and informed me of the seriousness of the charges I was facing. However, he instructed me to accomplish three specific tasks, which I followed to the letter. Court day came and Mr. Huff did the rest. In my eyes everything seemed bleak, from the courts not having and informing Mr. Huff's office of our docket time change to conflicting information on the monitors. This did not phase Mr. Huff, he flawlessly ensured that my case was scheduled properly and not overlooked. We had our first and only in person conference and he prepared me for court. Not to be a cliche, Mr Huff executed his craft as if we were taping for Law and Order! He knew what the Judge wanted to hear! He knows what questions to ask and he knows how to present his clients in a positive light. Not only did Mr Huff keep me out of jail, he saved my license and got my charges reduced, which is hardly ever done by the courts. I was pleased to pay the fine by this time. He got my life back and kept me driving. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Mr Huff is serious and passionate about being a lawyer and he cares about his clients. I can't express my gratitude and my appreciation for reflecting me in a positive light. Mr Huff is a asset to the community. My advice to those who are in need of his services, is to listen to his advice follow his instructions to the letter and if you can go beyond what he ask of you. After being in court, and seeing other lawyers represent their clients, I was satisfied and grateful that I hired Mr. Huff to represent me. Praying that I will never need Mr. Huff's services again, but if I do I know exactly who I will call!

    KianPosted on Avvo on 09/04/20
  • I hired Atty Michael Huff to defend my brother who was charged with DUI, Identity Theft, and Providing A False ID To A Law Enforcement Officer. Since we are not from America, we were concerned with the immigration consequences that could happen if my brother was convicted of his Identity Theft and Providing A False ID To A Law Enforcement Officer charges. After hiring Atty Huff, he was able to get those charges completely dismissed so that my brother is safe from any immigration consequences. In addition to that, he was able to get my brother just 2 days in jail for his DUI instead of the 5 day "mandatory" jail sentence he should have served as a result of his high BAC. I would definitely recommend Attorney Michael Huff for anyone looking for a top-notch attorney!

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 08/04/20
  • Life is full of ups and downs and sometimes circumstances will require legal representation. And when this happens, your decision on counsel is even more important. After careful review of feedback online and a phone consultation, I chose to hire Michael on the behalf of a family member. I found Micheal easy to work with, whether via email or over the phone. His knowledge of case law was front and center, which allowed him the ability to communicate in more layman's terms (very easy to make sense of) to put my family at ease. While time can cause you to lose faith, he kept us on track with his strategy and it was a good thing. While not all circumstances will have the blessed outcome of ours, hiring Michael Huff to represent you is an excellent choice!

    EugenePosted on Avvo on 05/20/20
  • I live/work out of state and was hesitant to choose a lawyer I could not meet in person. Attorney Michael Huff went above and beyond for my case. After I failed to obtain some of the documents his office requested as evidence for my case, and after I was delayed on all of his correspondence, he was still readily available to answer all my questions and present my case in court. Most significantly, even without the documents, he was able to get my charges reduced. Highly recommend to anyone, especially those in need out of state.

    MollyPosted on Avvo on 02/27/20
  • I received a reckless driving ticket in Chesapeake(85/60). I also had 3 previous speeding tickets within 5 years in Virginia so my driving record was not great. Michael immediately advised me on everything I should do to help get the reckless reduced. He went to court on my behalf and I am extremely happy with the outcome of my case. Michael was knowledgeable, flexible, Professional and was able to get my reckless reduced, saving me from a misdemeanor! I would recommend Attorney Michael Huff to anyone!

    AngelicaPosted on Avvo on 02/03/20
  • Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and efficient attorney. The rate for my case was fair also. Very happy with the services provided.

    LiamPosted on Avvo on 01/07/20
  • I learned about Mr. Huff via a letter that I received offering an evaluation of my case after receiving a reckless driving court summons. I was pulled over allegedly traveling 81 in a 45 mph zone. I truly had no idea I was still in Virginia nor was I aware that the particular portion of highway I was on had a PSL of 45.

    I contacted him for a free consultation and it was very reassuring. Initially, from the moment of the evening I was pulled over to the moment before I actually spoke with Mr. Huff, I was very worried as I have never been accused of reckless driving let apart receive a charge for it. Mr. Huff was able to answer my questions well in advance which, in retrospect, ended up saving me both money and time that would’ve been spent performing mundane tasks that would’ve probably had little to no effect on my case.

    I avoided a sentence or license suspension which was pleasing. Mr. Huff’s fee was extremely reasonable also. I am very satisfied with the outcome of the choice I made to hire Mr. Huff as an attorney to represent me for this case. After all, I did have to sift through roughly 20 letters from law offices in the area in order to find Mr. Michael Huff! I will be sure to spread the word to others should they find themselves in such a predicament.

    Thanks again, Mr. Huff!

    SyedPosted on Avvo on 12/17/19
  • Mike was fantastic, he represented me a few years back and provided all the necessary things I would need to ensure my case would be easily reduced. Very personable, easy going, and great with assessing cases to know whatbthe pin points to focus on to change the judges perspective or reduce any ticket he cases.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 12/10/19
  • Mr. Huff represented me on a charge I was pretty sure I'd lose in court. The case ended up being dropped altogether with minimal effort on my part. I'd definitely recommend Me. Huff to any of my friends and family.

    JeromePosted on Avvo on 12/04/19
  • Michael handled our over height ticket completely. He got it done without us having to anything. We ended up with no fine or points on our driver's license. We were absolutely thrilled with his service!

    AdvantageTrucksPosted on Avvo on 11/07/19
  • I was involved in a road rage incident and the other driver filed accused me of assault and battery and reckless driving. Mr. Huff walked in with so much confidence and owned the court room. He knew the exact questions to ask and he KNOWS the law! Someone I knew referred him to me and I am 100% satisfied with him as an attorney for any case I may need assistance with. Excellent job Attorney Huff!

    NichellePosted on Avvo on 10/03/19
  • Mr. Huff and staff go above and beyond the call of duty. Very Professional and dependable they explained the whole process, I would Highly recommend this firm to everyone. Thanks again David and Bobbijo.

    DavidPosted on Avvo on 09/17/19
  • This was the first time I had gotten a traffic ticket (Reckless driving). Mr. Huff was referred to me by a coworker since I'm new in the area. He was very helpful from the beginning when I called him for a consultation. We got a great verdict, will definitely refer him in the future.

    JenniferPosted on Avvo on 09/16/19
  • Mr. Huff was quick, to the point and very professional. We discussed everything that was going to happen and how to handle myself. His court performance was very professional and respectful. Thank you!

    Thomas MielePosted on Avvo on 09/13/19
  • Mr. Huff is the man of his word ,he definitely had my back on my speeding ticket, i could have had my license suspended at least some jail time but Michael definitely helped me out , No jail time an no suspended license, just a fine which i would take any day over the later.

    Keith GainesPosted on Avvo on 08/20/19
  • Michael represented me on a tunnel height violation. I am not from the area so Michael informed me that he would handle everything in my absence if I preferred. If found guilty my offense carried a $1000 fine, as well as a midemeanor conviction. Michael got the charges completely dismissed.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 06/25/19
  • I got a "failure to yield" ticket for a traffic accident I was involved in. A friend had just gotten his reckless driving ticket taken care of with Michael and gave me his card. I called and Michael was able to get the case dismissed!

    JennaPosted on Avvo on 05/15/19
  • This is the Second time that I have hired Mr.Huff as my attorney and with both cases I have been 100% satisfied with his results. When I first called and had our consultation he laid every out right in front of me. Unlike other lawyers he didn’t start out with his payments but instead addressed my case and gave me multiple avenues of approach. He is very approachable and comfortable to talk to in person or over the phone. When it comes time for court he is exceptionally presentable, clever and is willing to play “hard ball” if you so choose. When it comes to Lawyers you usually get what you pay for. He is very reasonably priced but I couldn’t help but feel I got more than my monies worth. I have already referred him to Two people and will continue to do so.

    CadePosted on Avvo on 05/12/19
  • Michael was easy to work with, professional, and effective at getting a felony charge dropped to a minor possession. Due to his hard work we were in court about ten minutes, done, and out the door.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 05/11/19
  • Me. Huff was very professional and very knowledgeable on my case. He explained everything to me step by step and made me feel secure about my case. He did a wonderful job and I would recommend him to someone in need.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 05/09/19
  • I was given a reckless driving ticket for going 89 mph in a 60mph lane.I explained to Mr. Michael Huff my case an he explained to me every outcome that can come from the case good or bad.I hired Mr. Huff as my attorney and he guided me on the strategy to prepare for my court date.An sure enough my case got reduced from reckless to 14mph over.His high level of hard work saved my life and Career.I highly recommend anyone who is reading this and need help with you're case,Call Mr. Huff..Thank you for you're service Michael Huff.

    ChristopherPosted on Avvo on 05/09/19
  • I went to court for Reckless Driving (95 in a 70). Mr. Huff's knowledge of the law and case preparation is top notch. I have recommended many of my friends to him and will always keep his card in my wallet.

    GeorgePosted on Avvo on 05/06/19
  • I couldn’t have asked for better representation! Mr Huff knew the direction my case was going to go as soon as we had our first conversation! His plan of action was perfectly executed and we received the best outcome we could have, given the all variables at play. I am very lucky to have met Mr Huff and am grateful for all the effort and hardwork he put into my case! I cannot express my gratitude enough!

    JasonPosted on Avvo on 01/26/19
  • Mr. Huff did an excellent job with my case. He was always available for advice during and after business hours. He gave me all the information I need to build my defense with detailed instructions to follow. Michael display confidence in my case inside and outside the courtroom. I recommend him for anyone in need of legal defense.

    DenisPosted on Avvo on 12/21/18
  • Mr. Huff is very professional and knowledgeable about his profession. Mr. Huff assisted me with a reckless driving charge and got it knocked down to a simple speeding violation. Fantastic job!

    Ryan ThomasPosted on Avvo on 12/20/18
  • Mr. Huff was able to do exceed our expectations. The process was quick and painless. Our terminal appreciates his hard work.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 12/11/18
  • Mt Huff got my Charges drop from reckless driving all the way to Improper Driving!!

    KevinPosted on Avvo on 11/12/18
  • He is very knowledgeable of the law. He took the time to explain everything to my daughter and I.

    EddiePosted on Avvo on 11/27/18
  • After receiving a ticket for reckless driving (at a rather ridiculous speed), I experienced an influx of mail from law firms all over the 757 area. It seemed as though I just made a score of new friends, considering how much they promised to fight for me and my case. All of them initially sounded like good options, but only one of them stood out; that was Mr. Huff. And he stood out for two reasons.

    One: He charged the lowest fee of any firm that contacted me.
    Two: He provided me with his cell phone number to contact him.

    As a college student, I look for whatever opportunities I can find that will save me money, save when those "opportunities" end up costing me more thanks to their lessened value. I also appreciate when individuals try their hardest to make themselves available for others.Because of this, I decided to give Mr. Huff a try. And through that, I learned two things.

    One: That low fee paled in comparison to the high-value lawyer that I hired.
    Two: That promise of a lawyer who will fight for you as a friend is a promise that Mr. Huff takes seriously.

    Mr. Huff did not hesitate to answer any of the questions that I had, even before I paid him a single cent. Mr. Huff treated me like more than a client for the entire duration of my case, from my first call to the months of preparation to its resolution. And thanks to Mr. Huff, the judge's decision that I heard in the courtroom was far better than I could have imagined.

    I would recommend Mr. Huff to anyone caught in the same ugly situation that I was in, and I have no doubt that he will perform just as excellently for you as he did for me.

    AndrewPosted on Avvo on 11/12/18
  • I received a reckless driving ticket and I contacted Michael Huff. He was very professional answered every question and every concern. When we went to court the reckless driving ticket was dropped to improper driving-he was amazing. If we ever need a lawyer - he’s the man I will contact Michael Huff.

    SethPosted on Avvo on 10/09/18
  • After I had put my car through a telephone pole on a cold wet april night, I found myself facing a DUI and a reckless driving charge. After shopping around for a lawyer for a few days I called Mr. Huff, and he gave me the impression that he really cared about me and would give me the best representation that I could hope for. over the following 3 or so months he kept me up to date with the states BAC results and strongly urged me to have an independent lab run the second sample, which ultimately turned out in my favor. He also reviewed hours of body camera footage from the arresting officer and found a lapse in procedural compliance which also ended up in my favor. He spent I don't know how many hours researching past cases for precedent that matched the details for my case. After all the research and planning he met with me and explained everything he had found making sure that I understood all the details. He then explained the strategy he wanted to implement and asked my opinion on how I wanted to proceed. Ultimately we ended up briefing the prosecuting attorney of our evidence and they countered with a plea deal of a reckless driving charge. 

    Michael Huff really cared and spent alot of time on my case getting the best results I could hope for, when most other lawyers would have taken my money and not put forth any effort.

    GrantPosted on Avvo on 08/27/18
  • Man Mr Michael Huff was not playing with that state troop that accused me of reckless driving in Newport News. He had a strong Tactic that got my case reduce all the way down to improper driving.

    MarcusPosted on Avvo on 08/21/18
  • Mr.Huff is s a very caring attorney. He will work hard for you and give you good sound advice and look out for your best interes.. Talking to Mr.Huff was easy I felt comfortable in a stressful time. He listened to what I had to say and also answered all of my questions about my case. His kindness, attention to detail, and integrity embody his genuine character and passion for success. There is no way I could have chose a better attorney. Would give 10 stars if allowed;) I will always recommend him!!! 

    IndiPosted on Avvo on 08/15/18
  • Mr. Huff was very easy to work with, and really knows what he is doing. He represented me in a confident, professional manner, and was well-spoken in front of the judge. I watched other lawyers before my case put little effort into presenting a solid case to the judge, but Mr. Huff really advocated for me! Overall, he made a rather stressful experience bareable, and I walked out of the courtroom relieved that I hired him. 

    SarahPosted on Avvo on 07/26/18
  • Mr. Huff was awesome, he had the right answer for every question I ask him. I would highly recommend anyone to hire him as your lawyer.

    SandraPosted on Avvo on 06/19/18
  • Mr Huff put all my nervousness to rest and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He's very knowledgeable and makes sure you stay informed whether by phone, email, text. I hired him after being faced with possibly my fourth reckless driving conviction (my third being only a year prior to this one) and he had it reduced to improper driving! His services are worth every penny. Don't allow other attorneys to fill your mind with dreams and hopes when Mr Huff can deliver results! When you walk in any courtroom you want to feel confident, he prepares you for nothing less than the BEST outcome, and is honest with you every step of the way. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 06/14/18
  • My case was involving a school bus ... At the beginning of the case I definitely was worried although I know for a fact I didn't do what the officer said I did... After calling Michael he was able to help me feel confident through it the whole way. He comes highly recommended from me and I couldn't thank him more. And this is not at paid review all truths.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 05/11/18
  • Michael reviewed my case and came up with a plan to get my case dismissed. He has a great understanding of the law.

    DougPosted on Avvo on 05/02/18
  • My daughter was visiting her grandparents in Hampton and was involved in a minor accident. Another driver made an improper turn at an intersection, came into her lane and cut her off. To avoid hitting the other vehicle, my daughter drove over the curb and uprooted a dead Crepe Myrtle tree. The other driver fled the scene and there was no damage to the vehicle my daughter was driving. Hampton P.D. responded and charged my daughter with Failure to Maintain Control (Careless and Reckless Driving.) Since having a misdemeanor conviction on her record could have a negative impact on her career. I knew we needed to hire an attorney to fight for her. We live out of state and didn't know any attorney's in Hampton Roads. I read several recommendations on Avvo and called Michael Huff. After a short 15 min. conversation with him, I knew he was the best attorney for the job and hired him immediately. He was highly knowledgeable about the law and didn't make any promises he couldn't keep. Because of his efforts, my daughter's charges were dropped and the case was dismissed. A complete dismissal is what we wanted and Michael Huff made it happen. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney who gets results. 

    GlenPosted on Avvo on 04/20/18
  • Mr. Huff was great as my lawyer he really seeked out the best out come for me. I would refer anyone to him because he is really good. He was also very helpful with everything and he walked me step by step through the process.

    Arron JPosted on Avvo on 03/12/18
  • He was able to get my charge completely dropped. He was confident and knowledgeable without being cocky. He answered all of my questions without talking down to me and he was very professional. Highly recommend!

    MeredithPosted on Avvo on 02/19/18
  • He did a great job and my case was dismissed I didn’t have to say a word in court. He was very professional and made the entire process fairly easy.

    KaylahPosted on Avvo on 02/18/18
  • Was able to reduce reckless driving charge to just a fine and avoived possible jail time and license suspension. Mr. Huff cares about his clients. 10 out of 10.

    MoudyPosted on Avvo on 12/18/17
  • He really helped to reduce my reckless driving ticket down. He was informative and took time to explain things.

    MichaelPosted on Avvo on 12/06/17
  • I was having the worst day. Not been stopped in over ten years and I got two tickets in the space of 30 minutes driving time. Mr. Huff was non-judgemental. He took both of my cases and I ended up with zero points and one case dismissed altogether.

    StevePosted on Avvo on 12/05/17
  • Mr Huff did an excellent job in keeping me abreast of what was going on and what to expect. I was very pleased with his no BS approach and his willingness to fight for his client in the most professional manner. I will absolutely be calling Mr. Huff first if I ever need an attorney in the future.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 12/05/17
  • I was very nervous about my son serving jail time and because of his medical condition that wouldn’t have been good for him but we all know that doesn’t matter to the courts. Mr. Huff was always in touch with us and there was never a long wait time for him to call back whenever we tried to contact him. He guided us through every step and his recommendations goes a long way my son did not serve not 1 day in jail for his reckless driving. I just wish Mr. Huff handled all cases of law and did retainers because I would always want him on my side. 

    NadinePosted on Avvo on 11/02/17
  • Michael is an excellent attorney who went above and beyond to help my family member. He was courteous and professional and always ready to answer any questions. He was always available to help me with any concerns.

    LisaPosted on Avvo on 10/28/17
  • Mr. Huff was very professional and knowledgeable about my case. He went the extra mile to make sure I got the best results. He also answered any questions I had prior to my court date and called me and answered my texts right away. I would definitely use him again if I need a lawyer and I highly recommend him.

    TomiaPosted on Avvo on 10/21/17
  • Always positive and friendly, Ekaterina Huff did an amazing job with our marriage-based greencard application!!! We were provided with specific details on the documentation we needed to provide for the case and once confident we had a solid application Ekaterina was instrumental in the submission process. Ekaterina responded to any questions during the application process immediately and the advice given was always extremely informative. We would thoroughly and without hesitation recommend hiring Ekaterina for anyone seeking a marriage-based residence.

    SimonPosted on Avvo on 09/20/17
  • Working with Michael Huff and his team was the best decision I made. Recommended to me by my Business Attorney friend in Virginia. Very informative, cooperative and honest! Highly recommended.

    SajjPosted on Google in 2017
  • I've consulted Ms. Huff with the immigration questions I had. She was very informative, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her.

    SofiaPosted on Avvo on 09/13/17
  • Ms. Huff demonstrated full knowledge of immigration law, was very professional in her dealings with my mother and myself and was timely and efficient with her communications with me. After an initial consultation I did not hesitate to hire her. She provided thourough and timely service and paved the way to a successful process with the INS. I would not hesitate to hire her.

    AllenPosted on Avvo on 06/15/17
  • Received a letter from this attorney regarding a traffic matter. Was nervous because I had not heard of him and was hoping this was not a scam. ( Forgive me, I try to be cautious). I lived in one jurisdiction, his office was in another jurisdiction, and the court I needed to attend was in a different jurisdiction. Had read several reviews, looked at the attorney's website and got a good feeling about this attorney. Attorney Huff responded swiftly, was knowledgeable, accessible, patient and polite. Because of location, I did not have to meet with him before the case and was able to communicate via phone. The outcome of my case was better than expected. Attorney Huff was very professional and I'm thankful he was able to take my case. This is a legitimate and sincere response. I don't work for him or get paid to say this. I highly recommend this attorney. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 09/06/17
  • Michael has great communication and people skills--he clearly outlined what I needed to do on my end to help with my case. I did what he said, and he got me the best result I could have hoped for.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 08/29/17
  • I hired Michael Huff to defend my daughter from a domestic assault charge which had been filed against her by a police officer who claimed to have seen her slap her husband on the side of his head. The incident - which involved no injury at all to her husband - occured when she and her husband had just come out of a paternity hearing in juvenile and domestic relations court where my daughter's husband had just been determined to have fathered a child with another woman. But the police officer refused to give any consideration whatsoever to the upsetting and provocative circumstances of the incident, and my daughter's husband - soon to be ex-husband - was unwilling to see the charge dropped. As such, Michael offered a deal that would have resulted in multiple abuse charges against my daughter's husband being dropped in exchange for dropping the single charge against her, but my daughter's husband and the prosecutor rejected that deal. They also objected to my daughter being granted any measure of leniency in the form of "first offender" status and my daughter's husband insisted that the case be brought to trial and my daughter prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Fortunately, Michael's expertise, and his extensive knowledge of the law, helped him find a solution to the situation which spared my daughter the expense and embarassment of a trial and which convinced the judge to dimiss the charge against her. Michael is bright, talented, knowledgeable, organized, and driven to seek the best outcome for his clients. I would hire him again in a heartbeat! 

    RickPosted on Avvo on 07/07/17
  • Mr. Huff was great from the start! Without even a commitment to hire him, he told me what I should do to strengthen my case. I knew right then that I needed him on my side. He told me all the possible outcomes and the most likely one. He got my bogus "reckless Driving" ticket completely dismissed. Worth every penny! However, I hope I never need his services again!

    NikiPosted on Avvo on 06/19/17
  • Mr. Huff helped me with a reckless driving citation for a minor accident and was able to have the charge reduced to improper driving and a small fine. His knowledge of the law and how to apply it in my case was exceptional. We discussed my available options and the argument he would make on my behalf. He explained what he thought would be the most likely outcome.

    When it came time to appear in court, Mr. Huff was articulate and well prepared and everything happened exactly as Mr. Huff thought it most likely would. Mr. Huff interacted well with the Judge in my case and answered all his questions quickly and thoroughly. We were in front of the judge for no more than a few minutes and then I was on my way.

    I highly recommend Mr. Huff. His rates are extremely reasonable and worth every penny of his time. 

    CharlesPosted on Avvo on 06/06/17
  • Michael Huff was professional and polite. Had my reckless dropped to speeding. Showed up on time and talked with me prior to court beginning. He was excellent!
    Thank you

    PatiencePosted on Avvo on 03/31/17
  • I received a reckless driving by speed citation and after talking with friends was referred to Michael Huff. He informed me of the proper measures to take prior to my court date to help build my case and his instructions paid off. The result was better than expected and I could not be more satisfied with his services. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

    MikePosted on Avvo on 02/21/17
  • Michael Huff was the best attorneys I have ever met. Mike cared about what was important to me and my family. He knew exactly what I needed. Mike did more for me than I asked, without me knowing about it. He kept m at ease! I hope I never need him again, but if I need an attorney, I will call Michael Huff!!!

    JohnPosted on Avvo on 02/08/17
  • Mr. Huff was wonderful to work with and walked me through my case and court appearance every step of the way. He was very thorough and was able to get my charge reduced! I appreciated him walking me through the case step by step so I could understand what would happen in court. I was significantly less nervous because of his confidence and professionalism.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 01/19/17
  • My reckless driving ticket was dropped to an improper driving ticket by attorney Michael Huff.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 01/02/17
  • On September 28, 2016 I received a citation for reckless driving while I wa traveling through the News Port Virginia area while in my way from Harrisburg Pa to the Outer Banks. Since I am Pennsylvania I had no idea how the court system worked in Virginia. I received a letter from the Huff Law Firm Associate. I contacted him by phone, explained and explained my situation. From the first conversation Attorney Huff appeared to well knowledgeable of the law and Virginia County Court system. I did not have to return for the court case. Today I received the a call from Attorney Huff, He was able to adjudicate the case. The reckless charges (misdemeanor) to improper driving which resulted with a fine and court cost. It appears because of Attorney Huff assistance there will probably be no effect on my Pennsylvania driver's record. 

    MikePosted on Avvo on 12/14/16
  • Hired M.C. Huff 5 days before my court date for a reckless driving ticket in the state of VA. He immediately outlined mutliple action-plans to address my case and was (fortunately) available. Though Mr. Huff allowed that he would be able to represent me, in my absence (I live 3 states away), I insisted on appearing as the charge carries a potential misdemeanor conviction. Mr. Huff met me in the lobby, prior to my case, and re-affirmed our strategy for appearing before the judge. He was able to achieve the outcome I desired (aside from getting the case thrown-out in technicality) in minutes, if not seconds, and was able to have my case heard first of my docket (which I appreciated, staring at a 4.5 hr drive home). 

    ChristopherPosted on Avvo on 12/10/16
  • Hired Mr. Huff to represent my daughter for a traffic accident she was involved in, the results far exceeded my expectations.

    LeighPosted on Avvo on 11/06/16
  • Recently, I got a ticket for reckless driving by speed in VA. I am from MD and didn't know the consequences of getting a ticket for this in VA, can be so heavy.
    I took the decision of hiring Mr Michael Huff as my attorney. From the moment I spoke to him for consultation, I could feel that I will be in good hands. Michael is a thorough professional. He was very clear from day one as to what exactly needs to be done.
    Eventually, I just had to pay the fine on the day of my court hearing.
    I would highly recommend him to people who need consultation for traffic related violations. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 09/07/16
  • Mr. Huff, was amazing. He keep me in the loop every step of the way. My case was not an easy one but he was absolutely amazing. He took the time to learn and understand the process that my case intaled. He was alway prepared and gave me the best legal advise. He had my best interest in mind always.
    Thank you Michael Huff for everything you did for me.
    I will always send my friends and family to you.
    I will keep you and your family in my prayers always and I wish you the best always.
    Thanks again,
    Davene 

    DavenePosted on Avvo on 08/25/16
  • I had Micheal on two different occasions and he did exceptional for me on both of those cases . My first case was possession of marijuana with Intent to distribute where my guidelines were 3 to 6 months of active jail time and with his excellent work and enormous effort he was able to convince the judge to suspend all of that time and only give me probation.. My second case was also a drug distribution but this time it was much more serious it was heroin and I was looking at 40 years. He worked around the clock on this case. He prepared a great plan that allowed me to be granted bond which was unlikely in this case . From then on he really dug deep into the case , he was able to get the prosecutor to agree to Nolle process the case due to lack of evidence so my charge was dismissed.. I am truly beyond happy with his services . He had saved my life and my future . He was easily available to be reached at any time and was always responsive within a matter of an hour or less .. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through legal troubles. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 08/24/16
  • Ms. Huff prepared my B2 visa’s extension. The process took a few days and she was there to answer all my questions and concerns. I didn’t meet her in person because I was visiting my friends in Florida but that didn’t make thing harder to communicate with her or her support staff. Would use her services in a future and recommend to my friends.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 05/27/16
  • I recently consulted and hired Mrs. Huff from Huff Law, PLC. In my specific situation, I am an American citizen and needed legal consultation because I wanted to bring my parents from Canada to the U.S. to live with me. Mrs. Huff provided exceptional service and prepared my parents' green card applications.

    I appreciate and praise Mrs. Huff's availability, reasonable pricing, and overall work ethic. She is definitely goal-oriented! Additionally, Mrs. Huff offered me a free initial consultation, which other firms I researched did not provide. Mrs. Huff from Huff Law, PLC is impeccable in her work. I strongly recommend her services to those in need. 

    KarenPosted on Avvo on 04/20/16
  • Mr. Huff was extremely professional and helped me get through a very difficult citizenship application process. He made sure we covered all the bases and had the most clear and well prepared application with all necessary affidavits and additional documents.
    I am now in line to be scheduled for the swearing in ceremony and couldn't be any happier!

    AlinaPosted on Avvo on 04/25/16
  • Michael Huff was my legal defense attorney in a misdemeanor case of reckless driving and leaving the scene of an accident. Michael was clear, concise, organized and professional in his preparation for the trial. I am pleased and satisfied with the outcome of the trial considering the prosecutor's principal witness perjured himself several times on the witness stand. Michael was able to reduce the charges and fines to the lowest allowed under the law that I might have received from the presiding judge. 

    JimPosted on Avvo on 04/22/16
  • I've spoken with many lawyers and have hired a few in the past but none have been as professional and personable as Mr. Huff. He not only explains all your options thoroughly but he takes the time to hear you out as a person and doesn't treat you like a number like some other lawyers. Furthermore, he is highly intelligent thus he knows all the possible angles of a case and due to that his success rate is high. You cannot go wrong with Mr. Huff and I cannot recommend his services enough. Lastly, he is down to earth and doesn't spew a bunch of jargon, empty rhetoric, and worthless propaganda. He makes it simple and consise to understand while being thorough and accurate with the information given.

    GenePosted on Avvo on 03/08/16
  • After interviewing with a few lawyers specializing in traffic violations, we decided to hire Mr. Huff. From the first moment on the phone through the day we went to trial, Mr. Huff was always available to answer questions and took much of his time to explain into great detail what can be done, what may be questionable, as well as what to expect. He did get a dismissal for what was the more serious charge, just like he had told us. The lesser charge was unfortunately not dismissed, but that was questionable from the beginning as it was a justified charge to begin with.

    MarionPosted on Avvo on 02/03/16
  • Hiring, Michael Huff, Esq. was the smartest move I have made. With his encyclopedic knowledge of the law, his unparalleled ability to litigate and his graceful and professional demeanor he was able to transform a guilty verdict found in General District Court to a dismissal in Circuit Court: I was pulled over due to a faulty tail-light as I was heading home from a friends house. However, I was issued a ticket for more than a mere traffic violation. My car wreaked of marijuana the evening I was pulled over and unbeknownst to me was a bag of marijuana, a grinder and a device for inhaling said marijuana (all of which was found within my center console, located between both front-driver and passenger seats). Needless to say I was stuck between a rock and a hard place. I took my case to Mr. Huff, where he evaluated the facts, both mine and the officer's, he informed me of the possible consequences attached to the charge and assured me he would do his best to seek justice -- his best is the BEST! He consistently updated me as the days brought nearer my court date. I was found guilty in General District Court where the judge presiding over the case was a substitute judge, with her airing on the side of caution, she held strong to the idea that the odor being emitted was reason enough to prove that I had knowledge of its presence. But this did not stop Mr. Huff, instead he, after some strong convincing on his end and with moderate, easily negotiable, additional fees, appealed my case to the next level: Circuit Court. He instructed me to invest in a stenographer for my initial court date set in General District, he wanted someone to bind the prosecutor and his witnesses, himself included, to their testimonies and arguments so as to avoid them being altered and used against me during the appeal -- smart move! When we arrived, January 12th, he strutted into the court-room with a strong, confident presence (it was his confidence in and out of the courtroom, as well as throughout the proceedings, start to finish, that allowed me to sleep at night, worry free). He, with immense passion, argued that mere proximity is not enough to assume knowledge or possession. He stood his ground. He cross-examined the witness (officer who pulled me) and was able to rupture multiple holes in the given testimony. When it was the prosecutors turn to present his argument he was immediately silenced and shut down by Mr. Huff, who, instead of rolling over and playing dead, decided to instruct the prosecutor of the true meaning and proper application of the law (the judge smirked as Mr. Huff shot down the prosecutor). He used the prosecutor's own verbiage as a shield that he later turned on him as a sword, plunging it deep into the errors and misinterpretations he was shilling to the judge. I was found innocent and my charges were dismissed immediately after both Mr. Huff's and the prosecutor's closing statements were rendered. My life and my future was hanging in the balance, but now I can enjoy both without fear. I do not plan on positioning myself on the wrong side of the law, nor have I ever. But should justice need finding in the future, I know precisely who I will turn to -- Mr. Michael Huff, Esq.. Words cannot express how satisfied and elated I am with his results. He may be young, but he, as I mentioned, has an unparalleled knowledge of the law, it was very impressive, though scary on my end, watching him win my case with seeming ease. Do yourself a favor and hire, Mr. Huff. You will not regret it! It was the best decision I have made and it is a decision I will make again should need present itself! Thank you, Mr. Huff. You truly are a litigating marvel!!! 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 01/28/16
  • I had a 92 in a 70, wreckless. After speaking with a few other lawyers I decided to go with Mr. Huff because he was genuine with his words. He didnt beat around the bush and didn't just tell me what i wanted to hear. Michael Huff accurately told me the possible outcomes, and what I could do for my best interest. He is very knowledgeable and extremely good at what he does. I took his advice while he worked his magic. I was beyond pleased with the outcome and very grateful. No jail time, no suspension, wreckless was reduced. I consider him MY lawyer, and will go to him for all of my legal issues (though hopefully there will be no more issues!) I highly recommend Michael Huff. 

    MichaelPosted on Avvo on 11/21/15
  • I got a reckless driving ticket traveling to VA beach from Maryland. I was doing 99 on a 60 mph highway. I contacted Michael, told him my situation and he was very honest with me and told me there is a great chance that I might receive some jail time. He then gave me a to-do list which would help me look good in front of the judge. Today we went to court and Michael represented me MARVELOUSLY. He was beyond professional, was very knowledgeable about my case and knew how to approach the judge. Not only did he keep me from doing jail time he was able to reduce my ticket from reckless driving to speeding. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 10/16/15
  • I was pulled on New Years Eve of 2014 for speeding and the officer asked if I had been drinking. I decided to tell the truth because I was terrified. I told him "I only had a couple of drinks and went to my friends house to eat and sober up before I drove home." I was bartending at a restaurant on NYE and got off at midnight.....so I didn't have much time to celebrate. My "couple drinks" story was the truth. He put me through a series of sobriety tests and told me I passed but still wanted to breathalyze me. I blew a 0.88 and he took me to jail. There were several things this police office did that weren't right just to convict me. I hired Michael and he did a great job handling everything, because truly, he felt I was innocent and was trying to do the right thing by sobering up. He was able to identify that my officer provided invalid information on certain things. He went out of his way to try and get me the best deal I could get. Had I not had Michael I would have a DUI on my record and am thankful for his help. 

    CrissyPosted on Avvo on 10/10/15
  • I cannot say enough good things about Mr. Huff. My son was having a moment where he was not thinking clearly and he shoplifted an item. This is a misdemeanor in VA and can be a big deal. Mr. Huff was so knowledgeable and helpful during this whole process. He communicated clearly what we needed to do, what could happen, he had a fair price and told us exactly what his fees are, we are located in falls church and we did all interactions (with the exception of the court day) over the phone and e-mail, he pays attention to detail, and is very responsive and professional. If I ever need a lawyer in the future, I will definitely call Mr. Huff. 

    GinaPosted on Avvo on 09/26/15
  • Having never been in serious trouble before Attorney Huff proved to be the best decision I ever made in hiring a lawyer. He fully informed me of the process and when my nerves got the best of me, he made sure I was comfortable before allowing anything to proceed. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. If I ever needed another lawyer Mr. Huff will be my first call!

    BreePosted on Avvo on 09/11/15
  • I have known Mike since 2008. My family has now used him for 3 different cases. In my particular experience I had been charged with a DUI, Mike was able to use the law to my/our advantage and have the charge reduced to reckless driving. The outcome in my case is very rare but I am very glad to have had Mike on my side during that difficult and stressful time.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 09/11/15
  • There can be just one word for his service to explain which is "Great"! He tried to help me a lot, and gave me everything that i need to do from the beginning.. If you re going to complate all of his requests from you, you are going to be okay. He is really respectfull, helpfull and friendly lawyer.. He deserve to be in top lawyers.

    UfukPosted on Avvo on 09/10/15
  • Mr. Huff maintains the highest standards of Legal Representation. When I needed someone, he was there. He made himself available to me, often making time for me in person on the same day. When I had questions, he always called me back, or emailed me back - even on nights and weekends. He really knows what he is doing, and has a thorough knowledge of the Law. I recommend him highly.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 09/09/15
  • The advice given before court was invaluable! Once in the courtroom things went just as he predicted. My reckless driving charges (DUI) were reduced to a simple moving traffic violation. Michael Huff challenged specific facets of the law prompting the judge to refer back to desk references. I will retain his services again should the situation warrant.

    AustinPosted on Avvo on 09/09/15
  • Michael quickly and effectively planned a strategy for handling my DUI charge. During my initial phone conversation with him, he was up front about the odds of succeeding in court, which I found refreshing. His knowledge of proper police procedure and his diagnosis of the police report led to a "Not Guilty" verdict for me.

    DanielPosted on Avvo on 09/08/15
  • He helped me so very much when I had what looked to be a somewhat bleak situation, regarding my keeping my license. Although I have no DUIs, I had several traffic violations, that seemed to be concentrated within the past 3 years. If you get a certain amount of violations, in a certain period, your license is suspended. I moved here in my mid-twenties, to support retiring parents and subsequently, am starting over in terms of my support system. What's more, I live in the country, so the bottom line is: it is imperative that I be able to drive. Mr. Huff was available by phone for any questions I had, seemed genuinely concerned about my emotional well-being, and physically walked me through each aspect of the court case, including making payment arrangements. His energy and enthusiasm for helping his clients is contagious. And thanks to him, I was able to continue driving, pay my fines over time and seek employment opportunities. Thank you. 

    MoniquePosted on Avvo on 09/08/15
  • he did just as he said, my case got dismissed cause he asked the rite questions, and with my case I had to have a lawyer, if it went the other way I could have lost my cdl license or went to jail.....thank-u for the help Michael.

    MarkPosted on Avvo on 09/08/15
  • Want an attorney who actually knows what he's talking about..? Then i would highly recommend Michael Huff. Very straight forward and affordable.

    JohnPosted on Avvo on 09/07/15
  • Mr. Huff was an excellent lawyer. Answered all my questions, great representation in court.....got all my charges dropped. (82/60) and driving w/out a license. Very competitive with any fees. (Cheapest after looking for days)
    If you haven't called his office make sure you do before making a decision.

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 09/07/15
  • Michael was wonderful. He was very thorough in explaining what the procedures were and what we would need to do. He presented our case diplomatically and my daughter's reckless driving charge was dismissed without court costs!

    NancyPosted on Avvo on 09/07/15
  • Very professional, keeps you very up to date on the progress of the case. Very caring about his clients. Did everything I was hoping to be done in court, he will fight for you. I'm very thankful for his services!!! 

    LawrencePosted on Avvo on 09/07/15
  • Michael is a sharp lawyer! He was extemely professional, detailed oriented, and gave me a peace of mind! His knowledge and expertise helped me get a shoplifting reduced to a trespassing charge. He also worked hard at getting me no jail time with a felony forgery(10 yrs suspended) and one more felony knocked off completely. I would recommend Michael to all!

    MaryPosted on Avvo on 09/01/15
  • Recently received reckless driving 84/65. I was very concerned since this could affect my job (Im a commercial license holder). Mr. Huff met with me in his office and explained step by step what I needed to do and what I should expect in court.
    The court day went as planned and I got my charge reduced to speeding with minimum fines.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Huff - he knows what he is doing. 

    AnonymousPosted on Avvo on 08/18/15
  • I recently received a reckless driving speeding ticket and it was my first offence. This happened during memorial day weekend and as i researched for traffic attorneys practicing in the particular county i came across Michael and his partners name. Michael reached out to me that very day as their firm is available 24 * 7 and this was a huge relief. Michael openly discussed the case , various factors and outcomes. He also advised what could be done to help the case and always available to answer the 1000s of questions i had. Most of those questions arose as online this particular charge seemed tough to deal with. Michael does his best to put the client at ease and is very approachable. He also prepared me for court day in terms of what to expect. On the actual day he instructed me well and the hearing was over in 30 seconds! I am thankful for Michael to get my charge reduced to a normal speeding ticket and highly recommend him. 

    MonishaPosted on Avvo on 07/22/14